Legislative Calendar for Week of October 8, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

10:00 am, Northern Kentucky University, 20 Kenton Drive, Highland Heights, KY
School Safety Working Group

Agenda: Approval of Minutes – September 10, 2018

• Van Nadler, Vice President of Student Affairs, Northern Kentucky University

Moms Demand Action
• Connie Coartney, Kentucky State Chapter Lead
• Karl Stankovic, Member
• Julie Kuhnhein, Member

Postsecondary Campus Safety
• Robert King, President, Council on Postsecondary Education
• Tim Gray, Public Information Officer, Western Kentucky University
• Todd Gray, Director of Safety and Emergency Services, KCTCS
• Gary Lewis, Director of Campus Safety and Chief of Police, University of Louisville

Retired Officer Legislation
• Senator Danny Carroll
• Larry Zacheretti, District School Resource Officer Supervisor, McCracken County School District

Other Business

Members: Sen. Max Wise (Co-Chair), Rep. John Carney (Co-Chair), Sen. Danny Carroll, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. Alice Forgy Kerr, Sen. Johnny Ray Turner, Rep. John Blanton, Rep. George Brown Jr, Rep. Will Coursey, Rep. Brandon Reed, Jon Akers, Joe Bargione, Keith Griesser, Jerry Humble, Nasim Mohammadzadeh, Alex Payne, Andy Smith, Henry Webb

3:00 pm, Annex Room 171
Diabetes Medical Emergency Response Task Force

Members: Sen. Ralph Alvarado (Co-Chair), Rep. Danny Bentley (Co-Chair), Rep. Addia Wuchner (ex officio), Sen. Reginald Thomas, Rep. Mary Lou Marzian, Chris Bartley, Gregg Bayer, Chad Burkhart, Robert Couch, Brooke Hudspeth, Tony Lucas, Chuck O’Neal, Pat Thompson, Troy Walker, Francis Wheatley

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

10:00 am, Annex Room 131
Government Contract Review Committee

Members: Sen. Stephen Meredith (Co-Chair), Rep. Stan Lee (Co-Chair), Sen. Julie Raque Adams, Sen. Julian M. Carroll, Sen. Paul Hornback, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Al Gentry, Rep. Mark Hart

1:00 pm, Annex Room 149
Administrative Regulation Review Subcommittee

Members: Sen. Ernie Harris (Co-Chair), Rep. David Hale (Co-Chair), Sen. Julie Raque Adams, Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. Alice Forgy Kerr, Rep. Mary Lou Marzian, Rep. Jason Petrie, Rep. Tommy Turner

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

10:00 am, Annex Room 149
Interim Joint Committee On Agriculture

Members: Sen. Paul Hornback (Co-Chair), Rep. Richard Heath (Co-Chair), Sen. Jared Carpenter, Sen. C.B. Embry, Sen. David P. Givens, Sen. Stan Humphries, Sen. Dennis Parrett, Sen. Dorsey Ridley, Sen. Damon Thayer, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Sen. Stephen West, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Myron Dossett, Rep. Derrick Graham, Rep. David Hale, Rep. Mark Hart, Rep. Angie Hatton, Rep. James Kay, Rep. Kim King, Rep. Suzanne Miles, Rep. Sannie Overly, Rep. Jason Petrie, Rep. Phillip Pratt, Rep. Rick Rand, Rep. Brandon Reed, Rep. Rob Rothenburger, Rep. Steven Rudy, Rep. Dean Schamore, Rep. Wilson Stone, Rep. Walker Thomas, Rep. James Tipton, Rep. Tommy Turner, Rep. Susan Westrom

Thursday, October 11, 2018

10:00 am, Annex Room 131
Program Review and Investigations Committee

Agenda: Approve minutes for September 13, 2018

Telemarketing, Disclosure of Cellphone Numbers, Misidentification of Callers
• Greg Hale, CEO/General Manager, Logan Telephone Cooperative
• Tyler Campbell, Executive Director, Kentucky Telecom Association
• Official, AT&T

Examination of Certain Contracts, Operations, And Activities Of The Kentucky Communications Network Authority
• Mike Harmon, Auditor of Public Accounts

Members: Sen. Danny Carroll (Co-Chair), Rep. Lynn Bechler (Co-Chair), Sen. Tom Buford, Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. Wil Schroder, Sen. Dan “Malano” Seum, Sen. Reginald Thomas, Sen. Stephen West, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Adam Koenig, Rep. Ruth Ann Palumbo, Rep. Steve Riley, Rep. Rob Rothenburger, Rep. Arnold Simpson, Rep. Walker Thomas

1:00 pm, Pennyrile Area Development District, 300 Hammond Dr., Hopkinsville, KY

Members: Sen. Albert Robinson (Co-Chair), Rep. Tim Moore (Co-Chair), Sen. Julian M. Carroll, Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. C.B. Embry, Sen. Denise Harper Angel, Sen. Ernie Harris, Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Sen. Stan Humphries, Sen. Dennis Parrett, Sen. Wil Schroder, Sen. Dan “Malano” Seum, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Sen. Mike Wilson, Sen. Max Wise, Rep. Linda Belcher, Rep. Robert Benvenuti , Rep. John Blanton, Rep. Tom Burch, Rep. Will Coursey, Rep. Jeffery Donohue, Rep. Myron Dossett, Rep. Jim DuPlessis, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Jeff Greer, Rep. Chris Harris, Rep. Mark Hart, Rep. Regina Huff, Rep. DJ Johnson, Rep. Donna Mayfield, Rep. Ruth Ann Palumbo, Rep. Rob Rothenburger, Rep. Dean Schamore, Rep. Walker Thomas

Friday, October 12, 2018

10:00 am, Annex Room 129
Interim Joint Committee on Licensing, Occupations, and Administrative Regulations

Agenda: Approval of minutes from September 14, 2018.

Brendan Bussman
Director of Government Affairs
Global Market Advisors

Tom Delacenserie
President & CEO
Kentucky Lottery Corporation

Brad Cummings
Equilottery Games

Mark Brenner
The Poker Alliance

201 KAR 12:280
Esthetic practices restrictions.

Members: Sen. John Schickel (Co-Chair), Rep. Adam Koenig (Co-Chair), Sen. Joe Bowen, Sen. Tom Buford, Sen. Julian M. Carroll, Sen. Denise Harper Angel, Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Sen. Paul Hornback, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. Christian McDaniel, Sen. Dan “Malano” Seum, Sen. Damon Thayer, Rep. Tom Burch, Rep. Al Gentry, Rep. Dennis Keene, Rep. Chad McCoy, Rep. Jerry T. Miller, Rep. C. Wesley Morgan, Rep. Kimberly Poore Moser, Rep. David Osborne, Rep. Ruth Ann Palumbo, Rep. Phillip Pratt, Rep. Sal Santoro, Rep. Arnold Simpson, Rep. Diane St. Onge, Rep. Walker Thomas, Rep. Susan Westrom