Legislative Calendar for Week of August 6, 2018

Monday, August 6, 2018

1:00 pm, Annex Room 149

Agenda: Approval of the July 09, 2018 Minutes

Bridging Kentucky Program
• Royce Meredith , Project Manager, Bridging KY Program, KYTC

Road Fund Update
• Robin Brewer , Executive Director, Office of Budget and Fiscal Management, KYTC

Members: Sen. Ernie Harris (Co-Chair), Rep. Ken Upchurch (Co-Chair), Sen. Joe Bowen, Sen. Jared Carpenter, Sen. C.B. Embry, Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Sen. Paul Hornback, Sen. Gerald A. Neal, Sen. Dorsey Ridley, Sen. Albert Robinson, Sen. Brandon Smith, Sen. Johnny Ray Turner, Sen. Mike Wilson, Rep. Lynn Bechler, Rep. Linda Belcher, Rep. Tim Couch, Rep. Ken Fleming, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Al Gentry, Rep. Robert Goforth, Rep. David Hale, Rep. Chris Harris, Rep. Toby Herald, Rep. Dennis Horlander, Rep. Kenny Imes, Rep. James Kay, Rep. Donna Mayfield, Rep. Suzanne Miles, Rep. Charles Miller, Rep. Robby Mills, Rep. Tim Moore, Rep. Darryl T. Owens, Rep. Rick Rand, Rep. Steve Riggs, Rep. Sal Santoro, Rep. John Sims Jr, Rep. Jim Stewart, Rep. Walker Thomas, Rep. Scott Wells

1:30 pm, Annex Room 154

Agenda: Approval of the minutes from the meeting of July 5, 2018

Discussion of State Water and Wastewater Infrastructure Needs

Energy and Environment Cabinet
• Bruce Scott, Deputy Secretary
• Peter Goodmann, Director, Division of Water

Kentucky Rural Water Association
• Gary Larimore, Executive Director

Kentucky American Water
• Jimmy Keeton, Director of Government Affairs
• Brent O’Neill, Director of Engineering

Informational Items

Administrative Regulations
• 301 KAR 001:130 Proposed Live bait for personal use
• 301 KAR 002:228 Proposed Sandhill crane hunting requirements
• 807 KAR 005:022 Proposed Gas service
• 807 KAR 005:026 Proposed Gas service; gathering systems

Reports Received

Hazardous Waste Management Fund 2018

Fiscal Year 2014-2017 Audit of Kentucky 911 Services Board

LIHEAP Block Grant Program Status Report January-June 2018

Telecommunications Access Program Annual Report for Fiscal Year 2017-2018

Members: Sen. Jared Carpenter (Co-Chair), Rep. Jim Gooch (Co-Chair), Sen. C.B. Embry, Sen. Ernie Harris, Sen. Paul Hornback, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. Christian McDaniel, Sen. John Schickel, Sen. Brandon Smith, Sen. Johnny Ray Turner, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. John Blanton, Rep. Larry Brown, Rep. McKenzie Cantrell, Rep. Matt Castlen, Rep. Tim Couch, Rep. Jeffery Donohue, Rep. Myron Dossett, Rep. Jim DuPlessis, Rep. Daniel Elliott , Rep. Kelly Flood, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Angie Hatton, Rep. Dennis Keene, Rep. Brian Linder, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Suzanne Miles, Rep. Robby Mills, Rep. Rick G. Nelson, Rep. Jim Stewart, Rep. Jim Wayne, Rep. Jill York

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

No Meetings Scheduled

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

No Meetings Scheduled

Thursday, August 9, 2018

10:00 am, Annex Room 131

Agenda: Approve minutes for July 12, 2018

Selection of Senate study topics

Presentation of LRC report Preschool Program Review And Full-Day Kindergarten
• Office of Education Accountability Staff

Presentation of Program Review staff report 2017 Update On The Child Fatality And Near Fatality External Review Panel
• Response: Judge Roger Crittenden, Chair, Child Fatality and Near Fatality External Review Panel

Members: Sen. Danny Carroll (Co-Chair), Rep. Lynn Bechler (Co-Chair), Sen. Tom Buford, Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. Wil Schroder, Sen. Dan “Malano” Seum, Sen. Reginald Thomas, Sen. Stephen West, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Chris Fugate, Rep. Adam Koenig, Rep. Ruth Ann Palumbo, Rep. Steve Riley, Rep. Rob Rothenburger, Rep. Arnold Simpson, Rep. Walker Thomas

Friday, August 10, 2018

No Meetings Scheduled